So Long and Thanks For All The Shoes

26 Feb

Hello Wonderful Readers,

As I’m sure most of you have guessed by this long hiatus, after a lengthy decision period I’ve decided to close this chapter of The Hindsight Letters project. A number of life changes, not the least of which being an enormous cross country move, have significantly cut down my time in the past few months. And, being keen on the Quality Control factor of THL, I haven’t wanted to post anything that wasn’t up to snuff.

The Hindsight Letters has been such a challenging and fulfilling project for me. I’ve been so blessed to be able to share in the many amazing stories submitted by THL’s incredible group of contributors. Thanks to each and every one of you for opening up your joyous, hilarious, heartbreaking, and most importantly, awkward teenaged stories to the world in this forum. I most definitely couldn’t have made The Hindsight Letters without you.

Is this a permanent goodbye? Quite possibly not. I would very much like to leave the door open for future submissions from anyone interested, as well as the occasional Letter written by myself. I’ve never been very good with farewells 🙂

And so, I’ll part with you (for now) with a song by Noah And The Whale all about the good, the bad, and the nostalgia of being a teenager growing up in the suburbs, “planning my escape”.

So long, and thanks for all the shoes,

Kyra

3 Responses to “So Long and Thanks For All The Shoes”

  1. BA Jo February 27, 2012 at 1:11 pm #

    While I am sad to read that you will no longer be posting regularly, I wish you the best of luck with your future creative projects. You’re a great writer! Don’t give it up!

    • Kyra Evans-Schultz March 5, 2012 at 3:38 pm #

      Thanks so much for reading!!! I really appreciate the support and encouragement. I’m sure our paths will cross again!

  2. xXspidergirlXx March 16, 2012 at 11:04 am #

    Oh dear, I only just saw this!
    Although I will miss your writing, I wish you the best of luck in life. Hope to read some of your work soon! 🙂

Leave a Reply

