The Hindsight Letters on CBC Radio’s “Being Jann”

30 Jun

The very lovely Jann Arden and I! (me with crazy eyes, clearly star-struck)

Hello again, wonderful Readers!

I have some more exciting news to share: Yesterday I had the opportunity to visit the CBC Radio studios once again. This time, I had the pleasure of sitting down and chatting about The Hindsight Letters with Canadian Singer-Songwriter Extraordinaire, the very lovely Jann Arden!!!

The segment will air on Saturday, July 16th at 10am on Jann’s super cool program, Being Jann. The episode is a Mom-themed show jam-packed with hilarious stories, great tunes and even a chat with Melissa Gilbert from Little House On The Prairie. I will be posting on the day of the broadcast to keep everyone up to date on the details.

I’m so honoured to have had the opportunity to share the story of The Hindsight Letters with such a wide audience as “Being Jann”s. Thanks so much to Sara Tate, Iris Yudai, and of course, Jann Arden for including me in the broadcast. And most of all, thanks so much to all the HL readers for joining me on this journey. Hopefully I’ll make you proud!

-Kyra

6 Responses to “The Hindsight Letters on CBC Radio’s “Being Jann””

  1. Lauren July 3, 2011 at 6:34 am #

    Eeeeek, how exciting!!! Kyra, congrats on all the recent excitement and success! It is incredibly deserved! Looking forward to more and more and more. And tell Jann I say “hey.” 😛

    • Kyra Evans-Schultz July 3, 2011 at 8:44 am #

      Aw, thank you Lauren! Your super awesome Letters have definitely helped get us here!!! Thanks so much for all your support and encouragement! -Kyra

  2. Beth-Anne July 5, 2011 at 1:05 pm #

    Yea!!!! Great news, Kyra! You have worked so hard to build such a wonderful site that is an absolute delight to your readers 🙂

    • Kyra Evans-Schultz July 5, 2011 at 3:17 pm #

      Thank you so much, Beth-Anne! I’m so glad to have you as a reader, since I love your blog so much!!

  3. Liane McKellar July 16, 2011 at 9:37 pm #

    Hey- I heard the show with Jann today- it was great from both sides! I’ve just spent an hour on hindsight and love the concept and the content. Keep it coming- it’s real and very entertaining!

    • Kyra Evans-Schultz July 17, 2011 at 2:18 pm #

      Thank you so much! I’m so glad to hear that you’re enjoying the site. I’m always accepting new submissions should you ever want to write your own Letter and share it here. Take care!

Leave a Reply

