The Hindsight Notes: Your Fashion Hindsight

14 Jan

Fuzzy Shirt? Check. Choker? Check. Gigantic Rasta hat? Check.

The Hindsight Notes is a recurring section created for all you readers wanting to participate in THL, but lacking time to write a full letter. Each Note is composed of a question. All you need to do is answer it, in the form of a comment (below).

This week’s topic is: Your Fashion Hindsight.

This week, we want to hear all about the fashion trends that YOU, our wonderful readers, wish you hadn’t worn. The most exciting part is that we will be picking from these topic suggestions for future installments of the Hindsight Fashion section. This is your chance to share with the world your most regrettable fashion faux pas.

So, let ‘er rip. Tell us all about your worst haircut. Your worst accessory. Worst pants. Worst skirt. Worst shoes. Worst coat. Worst makeup.  Whatever it is, we want to hear it!

As always, I’ll start us out:

___________________

If you liked this post, you’ll surely love this one and this one!

 

5 Responses to “The Hindsight Notes: Your Fashion Hindsight”

  1. thehindsightletters January 14, 2011 at 8:38 am #

    This week, it’s all about you, readers! You’ve heard all about many of my fashion blunders (and there are lots of them!). Now I want to hear all about yours.

  2. Anna Walker January 14, 2011 at 1:52 pm #

    Oh boy. I think mine was the whole baby-goth thing. I haunted Hot Topic and bought all the cool-not-cool jewelry and wanted to be like the real goths SO BADLY. I usually wore all black and I cut my hair short (THAT was a mistake…) and…yeah. Embarrassing.

    • thehindsightletters January 14, 2011 at 2:37 pm #

      Mmm Hmm. I did that one too. Including the short hair. Yikes. Evidently, not everyone can carry off the pixie cut. Definitely good fodder for a Fashion post there 🙂 Thanks for the suggestion!!

  3. Amber January 30, 2011 at 4:25 am #

    I don’t know if this qualifies as worst, but at one point colored mascara was popular. I believe I sported bright blue, bright green, and bright purple mascara for a bit. I wore a lot of oversized stuff– like, I should be a medium and I’d get XXL, primarily because I was self-conscious. I was kinda into grunge, but more or less fell into the hippie category in dress style. I should note, when Cher was saying grunge was “so 2 years ago,” I was just developing my collection of plaid flannel.

    • thehindsightletters January 30, 2011 at 9:44 pm #

      Such great suggestions! I had forgotten about the coloured mascara trend! That was a good one 😉

Leave a Reply

